Thank You

The Port of San Francisco wishes to thank all its supporters, sponsors, and contributors for helping to coordinate our 150th Anniversary celebrations.

Honorary Committee
Honorable U.S. Senator Barbara Boxer
Honorable U.S. Senator Dianne Feinstein
Honorable U.S. Congresswoman Nancy Pelosi
Honorable California Lieutenant Governor Gavin Newsom
Honorable John Burton, California State Senator, Assemblymember, and Congressman (Past)

Honorable California Senator Mark Leno
Honorable California Senator Leland Yee
Honorable California Assemblymember Tom Ammiano
Honorable California Assemblymember Phil Ting
Honorable San Francisco Mayor Edwin M. Lee
Honorable San Francisco Mayor Art Agnos (Past)
Honorable San Francisco Mayor Willie L. Brown, Jr. (Past)
Honorable San Francisco Mayor Frank Jordan (Past)
Honorable San Francisco Supervisor John Avalos
Honorable San Francisco Supervisor London Breed
Honorable San Francisco Supervisor David Campos
Honorable San Francisco Supervisor David Chiu, President
Honorable San Francisco Supervisor Malia Cohen
Honorable San Francisco Supervisor Mark Farrell
Honorable San Francisco Supervisor Jane Kim
Honorable San Francisco Supervisor Eric Mar
Honorable San Francisco Supervisor Katy Tang
Honorable San Francisco Supervisor Scott Wiener
Honorable San Francisco Supervisor Norman Yee
Honorable San Francisco City Administrator Rudy Nothenberg (Past)
Honorable San Francisco Chief of Protocol Charlotte Schultz
Honorable San Francisco Assessor Recorder Carmen Chu
Honorable Carlos Félix Corona, Consul General of Mexico

San Francisco Port Commissioner Doreen Woo Ho, President
San Francisco Port Commissioner Kimberly Brandon, Vice President
San Francisco Port Commissioner Willie Adams
San Francisco Port Commissioner and San Francisco Supervisor (Past) Leslie Katz
San Francisco Port Commissioner Mel Murphy
San Francisco Port Commissioner Ming Chang-O’Brien (Past)
San Francisco Port Commissioner Francis X. Crowley (Past)
San Francisco Port Commissioner Rodney Fong (Past)
San Francisco Port Commissioner Anne Halsted (Past)
San Francisco Port Commissioner Michael Hardeman (Past)
San Francisco Port Commissioner Ann Lazarus (Past)
San Francisco Port Commissioner Frankie Lee (Past)
San Francisco Port Commissioner Pius Lee (Past)
San Francisco Port Commissioner Denise McCarthy (Past)
San Francisco Port Commissioner Brian McWilliams (Past)
San Francisco Port Commissioner Francis O' Neill (Past)
San Francisco Port Commissioner Alan Rothenberg (Past)
San Francisco Port Director Wally Abernathy (Past)

Alessandro Baccari, Fisherman’s Wharf Historian
Rob Black, Golden Gate Restaurant Association
Michael Buhler, San Francisco Architectural Heritage
Troy Campbell, Fisherman’s Wharf Community Benefit District
Kevin Carroll, Hotel Council of San Francisco
Charles Chase, Architectural Resources Group
Dennis Conaghan, San Francisco Center for Economic Development
Michael Corbett, Historic Preservation Consultant
Tom Creedon, Fisherman’s Wharf Waterfront Advisory Group
Grace Crunican, Bay Area Rapid Transit District

Jerry Darcy

Belva Davis
Joe D’Alessandro, San Francisco Travel
Aline Estoures, Fisherman's Wharf Merchants Association
John Frawley, The Bay Institute
Larry Goldzband, S.F. Bay Conservation and Development Commission
Anthea M. Hartig, California Historical Society
Phelps Hobart, Pacific Merchant Marine Council Navy League
Frederick Jordan, S.F. African American Chamber of Commerce
Ellen Johnck, Maritime Commerce Advisory Committee
Rear Admiral (Retired) Francis X. Johnston, Board of Pilot Commissioners
Henry Karnilowicz, S.F. Council of District Merchants Association
Sue Lee, Chinese Historical Society
Toby Levine, Central Waterfront Advisory Group
David Lewis, Save The Bay
Katy Liddell, Pier 30-32 Community Advisory Committee
Robert Linscheid, San Francisco Chamber of Commerce
Jennifer Lucchesi, California State Lands Commission
Gunnar Lundeberg, Sailors’ Union of the Pacific
Robert MacIntosh, PIER 39, Retired
Ellen Magnin Newman, Cyril Magnin Family
Cathy Merrill, Northeast Waterfront Advisory Group
Gabriel Metcalf, San Francisco Planning and Urban Research Association
Eric McDonnell, Pier 30-32 Community Advisory Committee
Robert McEllrath, ILWU and Pacific Maritime Association
Captain Peter McIsaac, San Francisco Bar Pilots
Major Gen. J. Michael Myatt, USMC (Retired) and Marines’ Memorial Club
Rudy Nothenberg (Former) City Administrator
George Pasha III, The Pasha Group
Tim Paulson, San Francisco Labor Council

Charles Phan, The Slanted Door
Karen Pierce, Southern Waterfront Advisory Committee
Nina Rannells, Water Emergency Transportation Authority
Marina V. Secchitano, Inlandboatmen’s Union
Leah Shahum, San Francisco Bicycle Coalition
Captain Ray Shipway, International Organization of Masters, Mates & Pilots
Grace Stanislaus, Museum of the African Diaspora
Captain Cynthia Stowe, U.S. Coast Guard
Michael Theriault, Building Trades Council
Zach Wasserman, S.F. Bay Conservation and Development Commission
Diane B. Wilsey, Fine Arts Museums of San Francisco
Corrine Woods, Mission Bay Citizens Advisory Committee


Port of San Francisco Staff & City and County of San Francisco Staff
Carol Bach
David Beaupre
Brad Benson
Whitney Berry
Damon Burgett
Kateland Campbell
Tom Carter
Erica Cline
Martha Cohen
Peter Dailey
Kanya Dorland
Renee Dunn Martin
David Ebarle
Jay Edwards
Lauren Eisele
Dan Hodapp
Lourdes Juarez
Kimberly Kiefer
Vicky Lee
Peggy Lopipero-Langmo
Denise Lum
Eileen Maley
Ken Maley
Jim Maloney
Corrine Mehigan

Carmen Mohr
Monique Moyer
Henry Navarro
Michael Nerney
Amy Quesada
Mark Paez
Trisha Prasad
Wendy Proctor
Dave Rauenbuehler
Gerry Roybal
Megan Stephenson
Jane Sullivan
Denise Turner
Ron Vinson
Meghan Wallace
Anita Yao

Participating Organizations 
America’s Cup Event Authority
Architectural Resource Group
Bay Area Sea Kayakers 
Bay Area Whale Rowing Association 
Bay Crossings
Bay View Boat Club
Blue and Gold Fleet
Boudin Bakery
California Foundation on the Environment and the Economy
California Historical Society
City College of San Francisco
Chinese Historical Society
Crab Station
Davis & Associates

David Perry & Associates
Entire Productions
Epic Roasthouse
Equity Offices Properties - Ferry Building
The Exploratorium
The Franciscan Restaurant
Hanson Aggregates
Hardwater/Slanted Door
Hornblower Cruises
iCars by Bauers
Inland Boatmen’s Union Retirees Reception & Exhibit
International Longshore and Warehouse Union (ILWU)
Jacky Douglas, The Wacky Jacky
Junior League of San Francisco
KNBR 1050 AM
Leftwich Event Specialists, Inc.
Mariposa/Hunter's Point Yacht Club
Mini Me
Mission Rock Resort
National Park Service - Maritime Museum
Noonan Building - Artists
Paula LeDuc Fine Catering
Princess Cruises
The Ramp
Red and White Cruises
San Francisco Bay Conservation and Development Commission
San Francisco Bicycle Coalition
San Francisco City Guides Walking Tours
San Francisco Department of Technology
San Francisco Department of Emergency Management
San Francisco Fire Department
San Francisco Giants
San Francisco International Airport
San Francisco Maritime National Historic Park
San Francisco Metro Transit Authority
San Francisco Office of Community Investment and Infrastructure (Formerly the SFRA)
San Francisco Office of Small Business
San Francisco Office of Economic and Workforce Development
San Francisco Office of the Mayor
San Francisco Planning Department
San Francisco Police Department
San Francisco Public Library
San Francisco Recreation and Parks Department
San Francisco Treasure Hunts
San Francisco Waterfront Partners
Sing Tao Daily
Union Pacific Railroad Museum
USS Pampanito and the SS Jeremiah O'Brien
Waterbar Restaurant
Waterfront Restaurant
Wells Fargo
Wild Wave