

Waterfront Plan Working Group Members

City/Region

Kirk Bennett

- Retired Port employee, Real Estate, Maritime, and Planning & Development Divisions.
- Positions at Port included: Manager, Waterfront Development Projects; and Manager, Fisherman's Wharf & Northern Waterfront.
- Currently, resident of Brentwood, Contra Costa County

Earl James

- Geologist/environmental consultant (Erler & Kalinowski)
- Cole Valley resident

Ken Kelton

- Bay Area Sea Kayakers (BASK); South Beach boat owner
- Crocker Amazon resident

Tom Radulovich

- BART Board of Directors; Livable City Executive Director
- BCDC-Port Working Group member

Linda Fadeke Richardson

- Board of Directors, Treasure Island Development Authority;
 India Basin Waterfront Parks Planning Task Force
- Former Commissioner for BCDC, SF Planning; and SF Environment.
- Bayview Hunters Point Project Area Committee Chair, Land Use, Planning and Transportation.
- Environmental Justice, Sustainability Development Expert, Co-Founder, Southeast Alliance for Environmental Justice; Bayview -India Basin resident

Alice Rogers

- South Beach/Rincon/Mission Bay Neighborhood Association
- Transbay Joint Powers Authority CAC
- SF Parks Alliance Policy Council member/District 6
- South Park/Central Soma business owner and resident

Jasper Rubin

- SFSU Faculty; former SF Planning Department Planner
- Inner Sunset resident

John Tobias

- Interest in housing and social justice
- Hunters Point/Bayview resident

Anne Turner

- Retired public library director; 2014-15 Civil Grand Jury
- SF Towers senior housing resident

Economy/Finance

Rudy Nothenberg (Working Group Co-Chair)

- City of San Francisco Chief Administrative Officer, retired
- South Beach resident

Jeffrey Congdon

- Kidder Mathews, Executive VP
- Commercial real estate transactions and financing

Transportation

Janice Li (Working Group Co-Chair)

- Community Organizer, San Francisco Bicycle Coalition
- BCDC-Port Working Group member
- Outer Sunset resident
- Grassroots, community-based focus on youth, housing and education

Cristina Rubke

- San Francisco Municipal Transportation Agency, Board
- Bay Area Association of Disabled Sailors, Commodore

Public Access

Jacquelyn Omotalade

- Director of Blue Greenway at the SF Parks Alliance
- Environmental justice advisor; League of Women Voters

Environment

Grant Ballard

- Ecologist, Point Blue Conservation Science (Chief Science Officer)
- Baylands Ecosystem Habitat Goals Update steering committee
- Our Coast Our Future project leader (www.pointblue.org/ocof)

Maritime

Carolyn Horgan

- President, Blue and Gold Fleet
- Maritime Commerce Advisory Committee

Labor/Workforce

Chris Christensen

- Dispatcher, International Longshore Warehouse Union (ILWU), Local 10
- Executive Board, Local 10 Northern California District Council
- President, Bay Area Longshoremen's Memorial Association

Resilience

Dilip Trivedi

Coastal & Marine Engineer, Moffatt & Nichol (23 yrs)

(over)

SF Sea Level Rise Committee; BCDC Policies for a Rising Bay (over)

Historic Preservation

Mike Buhler

- SF Heritage, Executive Director
- Former staff, National Trust for Historic Preservation

Aaron Hyland (alternate)

- SF Historic Preservation Commissioner
- AIASF president

Urban Design/Land Use Planning

Jon Golinger

- Environmental Attorney
- Campaign Director, No Wall on the Waterfront

Pia Hinckle

- Publisher at the Fruit

Ron Miguel

- Former SF Planning Commission
- Portrero Hill Boosters and Dogpatch Neighborhood Assn.

Peter Summerville

- Treasure Island Development Authority, Project Manager
- Richmond District resident

Business & Tourism

Dee Dee Workman

- SF Chamber of Commerce, VP Public Policy
- SF Beautiful (former ED)
- SF Graffiti Advisory Board, Seat 14 (Business Rep)
- Bernal Heights resident

Kevin Carroll

- Hotel Council of SF, Executive Director
- Workforce Investment Board SF, Chair
- San Francisco Travel Association, Board
- Alliance for Jobs and Sustainable Growth, Board

Public Trust Agency Partners

Reid Boggiano, State Lands Commission staff

TBD, SF Bay Conservation and Development Commission

Port Advisory Group Representatives

Maritime Commerce Advisory Committee (MCAC) Ellen Johnck, MCAC Co-Chair

Fisherman's Wharf Advisory Group (FWAG)
Troy Campbell, Executive Director, Fisherman's Wharf
Community Benefit District

Northeast Waterfront Advisory Group (NEWAG)
Jane Connors, NEWAG Co-representative
Stewart Morton, NEWAG Co-representative

Central Waterfront Advisory Group (CWAG)
Corinne Woods, CWAG Co-Chair

Southern Waterfront Advisory Committee (SWAC) Karen Pierce, SWAC Co-Chair

- -- SF Public Health Dept. Project Manager for Public Health Accreditation
- -- Member: Southeast Working Group for the SF PUC; SFGH Training and Education Program for Underserved Populations Community Advisory Board
- -- Native San Franciscan, Bayview Hunters Point resident

Michael Hamman, SWAC Alternate

- -India Basin Neighborhood Association, Former Chair member
- -Bayview/Hunters Point Citizens Advisory Committee member, Bayview Historical Society (BHS) - Vice Chair
- -Economic Development on Third member
- -National Association of the Remodeling Industry, Regional Vice President