Community Advisory Groups

The Port has set up several Advisory Committees composed of community stakeholders for all areas along the waterfront, with defined roles, responsibilities, and protocols. All meetings are open to the public. You may request to receive meeting notices via email by contacting the Port staff member listed for the Advisory Committee of interest. Join the Port's email list or attend an upcoming event.

 Community Advisory Groups mapwlup

Waterfront Land Use Plan Update Working Group
Portwide public process to update its master plan. 
Meetings  |  
Diane Oshima, diane.oshima@sfport.com
Fisherman's Wharf Waterfront Advisory Group (FWWAG)
Meetings | Rip Malloy, rip.malloy@sfport.com
Northeast Waterfront Advisory Group (NEWAG)
Meetings  |  Norma Guzman, norma.guzman@sfport.com
Central Waterfront Advisory Group (CWAG)
Meetings  |  Mark Paez, mark.paez@sfport.com and David Beaupre, david.beaupre@sfport.com
Southern Waterfront Advisory Committee (SWAC)
Meetings  |  David Beaupre, david.beaupre@sfport.com
Maritime Commerce Advisory Committee (MCAC)
Meetings | Michael Nerney, michael.nerney@sfport.com
Waterfront Design Advisory Committee (WDAC)
Meetings | Dan Hodapp, dan.hodapp@sfport.com