Community Advisory Groups

The Port has set up several Advisory Committees composed of community stakeholders for all areas along the waterfront, with defined roles, responsibilities, and protocols. All meetings are open to the public. You may request to receive meeting notices via email by contacting the Port staff member listed for the Advisory Committee of interest. Join the Port's email list or attend an upcoming event.

 Community Advisory Groups mapwlup

Waterfront Land Use Plan Update Working Group
Portwide public process to update its master plan. 
Meetings  |   Join Email List  |  
Diane Oshima, diane.oshima@sfport.com
Fisherman's Wharf Waterfront Advisory Group (FWWAG)
Meetings |  Join Email List  |  Rip Malloy, rip.malloy@sfport.com
Northeast Waterfront Advisory Group (NEWAG)
Meetings  |  Join Email List  |  Ming Yeung, ming.yeung@sfport.com
Central Waterfront Advisory Group (CWAG)
Meetings  |  Join Email List  |  Mark Paez, mark.paez@sfport.com and David Beaupre, david.beaupre@sfport.com
Southern Waterfront Advisory Committee (SWAC)
Meetings  |  Join Email List  |  David Beaupre, david.beaupre@sfport.com
  • Next meetings: March 30, May 25, July 27 (Please note that SWAC meeting days have temporarily been switched to the last Thursday of the month to accommodate the Port’s Waterfront Land Use Plan update work and Working group meetings)  

  • Agendas and meeting notes
Maritime Commerce Advisory Committee (MCAC)
Meetings |  Join Email List  |  Michael Nerney, michael.nerney@sfport.com
  • Next meetings: May 18; July 20; September 21; and November 16; at 11:30am at Pier 1 unless otherwise noticed
  • Agendas and meeting notes 
Waterfront Design Advisory Committee (WDAC)
Meetings |  Join Email List  | Dan Hodapp, dan.hodapp@sfport.com